What Do You See

image

You think you want to be in my life
What is it you think of value behind pretty eyes?
I can’t want, I don’t need- your company
I’ve no use for any of it- I don’t want to take anything

Even the pain is forsaking me
I can’t get a grip on reality
What do you feel…?
I cannot speculate at all
As to why you want to be here with me
Do you see something in my eyes that I cannot perceive?

I have stared searching and seen- grey, nothing, empty
Hypnotized at all times by the torment behind those eyes
Dying everyday again, in small increments

I want to care. I cannot care.
I want to feel. I cannot feel
I want to die. I cannot die.

Leave a Reply

