The Cage

image

There’s a scream  building up inside
That’s so bitter of being controlled
It struggles, fights, and strives to defy
Yet cannot escape it’s very own hold

What am I going to shield with this time
Not victimized nor satisfied
By the agonizing status quo
It’s here for my self destruction
And it runs with an indiscernible mind of its own

Where is the line between the impossible and improbable
As I’m waiting for these problems that seem excruciatingly unresolvable
As if it’s not in my hands
But I’m the only one I hold responsible for these ever diminishing demands

As I’m left sitting across
from the unforgiving clock
The sand ever quickening its tormentous drop
With every turn of it, I set my disciplinary resolve
Yet still find myself bound and gagged, subject to the same pain that started this all

How does a blade grow sharper with time
How does this hatred always end up being mine
I’m trying to communicate from behind this cage inside
But most days I simply feel
Deaf, mute, and blind.

One thought on “The Cage

  1. Pingback: traiteur rabat

Leave a Reply

