Avian Heart

my_secret_place__by_zeus1001-d4r2ly6

Maybe the person you thought lost can be found after all
The part that you threw over the edge of that waterfall
And I’ll meet you at the old oak tree
Just the same as it used to be birds of prey over head surveying
This silent hiding place

For a moment I feel the colors on my skin
And I think to myself this must be where heaven begins
The Avian Heart calling overhead
If we could just sit and listen

The crumbling tree swing
Just isn’t what it used to be
Weighed by apathy
And old lessons looming

But I’ll meet me overneath
The old road of mystery
Just the same as it used to be
The birds chirping, singing- reminding me
Of all that this place used to be

For a moment I feel the colors on my skin
And I think to myself this must be where heaven begins
The Avian Heart calling overhead
If I could just sit and listen.

Leave a Reply

