December 27th thoughts

Does this hurt? Where is the pain?
I don’t even feel anything
Is this really supposed to be fun?
How can you enjoy this feeling out of touch?
But I know I left myself at the door for a reason
In this foolish act of a personal treason
You blow up even higher
And inhale as the night expires
While these little pills render me so numb and dumb
So removed from everything and everyone
I can’t feign enthusiasm
In this isolated, apathetic, bottomless chasm
I’d never seen until tonight
Never heard such an honest lie-
This worthless, illusion- riddled drain
I just can’t get into this mindless game
It’s best to let my spirit be and see-
I warned you that your Misery
doesn’t actually love the company

Leave a Reply

