January 10th Free Write

Destruction is the game
We’re having to play-
And you’re just stuck watching
Through tinted glass panes
The sands of a hopeful past slipping through your hands
I would say I’m sorry for destroying your dreams
But it’s nothing
Nothing to me
Cold blooded- I’ve stopped breathing
Heart flooded with Chaos’ symphony
Corruption is pervading
Filling, replacing veins
Sometimes praying for my salvation
Most times not even feigning to have the patience
I can’t contain
No longer restrain
This violent overflow
Of which you’ve never seen            Or of me known
I need you now to go
I need you now
to leave me alone.

2 thoughts on “January 10th Free Write

Leave a Reply

