Free Write

Despite that I try to let go of all desire
Inside it continues to grow as an insatiable fire
For what, to where, for who
Not knowing to where I ought to go
Wherever with whomever- still only feels like I’m alone
Searching
For the purpose of the hurts and lessons learned
Projecting upwards and outwards
To a place the soul is Felt. Seen. Heard.
An unidentified longing acknowledged without a single word
To Reopen. Rewire. Rebirth. Realigning my insides.
Fear, my reminder that I am alive
All this time
Spirit aching, inconsolable
Losing patience for something tangible.

Leave a Reply

