February 8th Free Write

image

I got up
I laid down
Just watching the cosmos come full round
The days pass consistently
But I wonder how I can feel differently
I should’ve seen this coming
I can lose nothing
But would give everything
Just to be become
Purest energy
I will learn to love purity
And not a veiled corruption
Packaged up so charmingly
I got up
I laid down
Another moon has come and gone
And I’m still lying in this spot
I ponder how I can bring myself to feel again
When feeling seems so lost
And all sounds so dead
Just doing the rounds
Again and again and again
But I got up
And I laid down
Just watching the cosmos
Come full round

Leave a Reply

