Seasons Change

I came upon that field today

That lonely one set in a far away place

(That day the season had changed)

The sun caught me so brilliantly

With a dying gold

Reminding me again of all the things of old

As i just watch the meadow grow

And though the thorns dig deep into my skin

In this war of attrition

I’ll never give into the worry 

I gotta be stronger than the story

That place I passed by a year in time

Down the line

The seasons steal by the same each time

Yet so unpredictably wild

And I just watch the flowers unfold

And though the thorns sink in

Soul and skin

In this war of attrition

I’m never giving in to their worries

I gotta be stronger than the story

Winds whispering to me

things won’t always be so the same

Some day

Seasons change.

One thought on “Seasons Change

Leave a Reply

