Sometimes Someone

There are postcards hidden all over the place

So you can still see me 

When I go away

There are post-it notes all around the household 

So you can still find me 

When I finally go (away)

Sometimes someone

How I used to love

Sometimes I’m someone 

Who you can still love
So come close

But leave me alone

I never know

What I want to do

Come close but not too far

Once in a while 

I’m Sometimes someone 

Torn scraps of paper stashed in the walls 

Know where to look and you will see my greatest fault

Paper and letters veiled all around

So you can still feel me

When I burn myself down

My Sometimes someone

Who used to love

Sometimes I’m someone 

Who you still think of

So come close

But leave me alone

I never know

What I want from you

Come close but not too much

Once in a while 

I’m Sometimes someone 
There’s writing inside the walls

So you can still hear me

Once I’m gone

Leave a Reply

