Safe

I’m not trying to be so contrary

I’m just trying to make it home

In not trying to be so difficult and overanalytical

But I think we can agree on that aching empty feeling in the soul

Nothing holds me and that why I chose to be (Alone)
In the shadows, they know me

I am safe in their arms

They will always call me home

Trapped under glass, time it passes

All so the same

But did we ever really play the game

Or did I just play it safe
Hunger, thirst- That can never be answered

A sleepless Hurt

The most silent kind of cancer

And I’m sorry for the way it’s so hard for me to explain

I’d hoped I’d find a way to change the end of the age

Too late
(Backwards vocals)

We just play it safe

Just play it safe

Leave a Reply

