Go Save Someone

Saved In Ink

He called himself

Starting to sink

he wrote it down

Said I’ve got my hurts 

But I know it could get worse 

Then He turned 

But was it worth it?
So many questions

With no answers or suggestions

Maybe he was right

Maybe we pray in such trivial light
I never forget what she wrote

God please go listen

to someone for whom there’s hope

I never forget when he said

God Go Save Someone

Someone else instead
Saved In Blood

She named herself

Starting to numb

She pours it out

Said I’ve got my hurts

But know it could be worse

Then she turned

But what was it worth?
The many questions

With no answers or suggestions

Maybe she was right

Maybe we ask too much and little

At the same time
I’ll never forget what she wrote

God please go listen

to someone for whom there’s hope

I never forget when he said

God Go Save Someone

Someone else Instead.

Leave a Reply

