6.29

ribs

I’ve got so much beneath my skin
I wouldn’t know where to begin                                                                                                          I don’t know how to win in this war with far too much emotion
So I try to make you believe me for just another heartless motion

The weakest part of me now
Always seems to bleed out
Though I try so hard to hide my heart
of scars
and where they begin                                                                                                                            
when I feel so goddamn pathetic again

It’s like I’m always trying to make you understand
But no matter what I say, it won’t come out how I had planned
If I could hold my heart in my hands
I’d give it to you just to make amends
But I feel that I’m the only fool again                                                                                                                                                     and everyone is just looking in

I know that I am often wrong
and always singing a different kind of song
maybe I’m not the worst there is
maybe my decisions will never quite fit
seems that the right things never feel like it
But I never figure it out

The weakest parts of me
Always seem to bleed in-between                                                                                                    the lines I try to hide behind
I don’t know If I’ll ever get it right
If feelings won’t always drown me inside
I can’t be a prisoner of my own mind                                                                                          But how can I control what holds and makes me cry

It’s like I’m always trying to make someone understand
But no matter what I say, neither of us gets it
If I could hold my heart in my hands
I’d give it to anyone, just to make sense
But I feel that I’m the only fool again
And everyone is just looking in

The truth is everything kills me                                                                                                      I’m not as strong as I used to be                                                                                                     The truth is often hardest to believe                                                                                               But I only know what I have seen                                                                                                The truth is that I’m terrified                                                                                                               My right’s wrong or your wrong’s right                                                                                          The truth is I’m too weary to be                                                                                                   And every little thing seems to kill me.

 

 

 

One thought on “6.29

Leave a Reply

