7.2 Evidence


I don’t know what to say

But It drives me insane

Amidst the Great many things

That have gone awry this way

I war myself in my head

Far beyond just the blood and the flesh

And that is the end of it

Half of me lies already dead

Hungry, beaten, to the bone cut

But half of me persists, longing to love
But who devours who

I never know which one will come through

Every word I said will ever remain true

why will you not let me love you

I feel so much of what I do

It’s killing me in increments

it’s something I can never prove

I keep on losing the evidence
I see the push away pull

A confession isn’t always logical 

I never needed much

But I never needed enough

I needed far too much 

But end up nothing

I am night in the day

I am a child and admit that I’m afraid

With hand over my mouth as always

So I throw myself from the cliffs everyday

Never knowing just how much time may remain
I may not feel as the next person

I may be different colors

Or of a watered down version

I am pulled in these many opposing directions

And everyone’s got their easy suggestions

I would again break every bone in two

But me; I lose no matter what I do
But who devours who

I never know which one will come through

Every word I said will ever remain true

why will you not let me love you

I feel so much of what I do

It’s killing me in increments

it’s something I can never prove

When I keep on losing the Evidence.

Leave a Reply

