8.9 free write

I don’t know what’s wrong with me

Nothing comes so easily

As to just not explain

When I can’t say

Anything But to stay away

And I go my way then

Alone and content 
I don’t know what’s wrong with me

I can’t play well with company 

Brimming with passion and rage

One or the other, no normal days

Everything’s just for a day

But I waste one more anyway
I don’t know what’s wrong with me

When I can’t seem to just fucking behave

Push it all under, swallow another mundane conversation
Why can’t I care

For what 

For whom I should

It’s all so fucking stupid

Or is everyone but me

Just that good? 
I don’t want to convey such narcissism 

So I stay where I belong

And have always felt since

I’ve been the same all along

Just a weary, reckless bitch.

 

Leave a Reply

